What do you do/study?

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• What do you do/study?

I am a mom of two kids. I used to work in the Business process outsourcing (BPO) industry for more than ten years. I quit 2 years ago and decided to have a homebased job. I can say that I made a good choice. I like what I'm doing, plus I get to choose what type of work (and time) I am comfortable with. I can't say that it's paying good yet since I just started last year. But I am contented and happy. How about you? What's your current job? Do you like it? Or are you a student? What are you studying?

I'm currently working as a staff nurse in a hospital near my home. I also ventured in a homebased job for five months before I started working in a hospital.

Comment

Originally posted by QueenYoora View Post
      I'm currently working as a staff nurse in a hospital near my home. I also ventured in a homebased job for five months before I started working in a hospital.
      I always admire people who are working unselfishly to give their services and care for other people. You are definitely making at least one person smile everyday. And that's more than the takehome pay reward.

Comment

Originally posted by Funky.Troy View Post

I always admire people who are working unselfishly to give their services and care for other people. You are definitely making at least one person smile everyday. And that's more than the takehome pay reward.
        WOW THANK YOU!!! Before I have decided to finally apply and work as a staff nurse, I had to rethink everything and it made me realized that I am not doing this for the salary but rather for the service I will yield and the experiences I will be able to gain

Comment